Helping those who face isolation, despair, and serious illness is a noble mission. Gifts to our Annual Friends Appeal support ongoing resident care initiatives at our skilled nursing homes. Each year a team of volunteers called the Leadership Council Committee meets to assist in the personal solicitation of new and renewing benefactors. All donors who make an annual gift of $500 or more are granted Leadership Council status and are entitled to special recognition opportunities, including our Benefactors Reception. Donors who make an annual gift of at least $500 and also ask others to do the same are entitled to become members of the Leadership Council Committee.

Our 2017 campaign was chaired by Foundation Trustees, Cary Haller and Robert Minicucci, Sr.

Our 2017 Leadership Council campaign officially kicked off with our Leadership Council Benefactors Reception on June 15th at the Lancaster Country Club. Our campaign supported the plan to expand the GreenField Health & Rehabilitation Center (GHRC).

The 2017 Leadership Council campaign total of $504,204 is our third highest campaign total ever, exceeding our previous third highest total of $476,166 in 2015 by 5.9%. Below is a chart for comparison to past year’s Leadership Council campaigns:


2017 Leadership Council Committee

Cary J. Haller, Co-Chair
Robert Minicucci, Sr., Co-Chair

Jurgen A. Arndt
Gene Benson
The Rev. Michael Blackwell
Darlene Crispell
Janet Loew Day
Linda A. Dobmeier
Susan Fayle
Christopher T. Greene, Esq.
Robert W. Gromer
Roger J. Hoffman
Laurie J. Jankowski
Scott W. Jones
Joanne Kaminski
Judith A. Kelly
Gary P. Kenline
Christopher Koenig
Mary Ann Lauricella
Rev. Thomas R. Mason
David E. McMullen
Rev. Paul R. Mertzlufft
John Mosher
Gail Myers
Matthew L. O’Connor
Richard C. Paul
Donald O. Rachow
David N. Richardson
Gerald C. Saxe
Dorothy Schugardt
Henry P. Semmelhack
James M. Sexton, III
Michael A. Sheehan
Michael C. Straeck
George M. Wallrich
Kevin R. Weber
Chantal White
Donald E. Will
Laurence Woodward
Edward G. Wright

The Niagara Lutheran Health Foundation is indebted to these previous Co-Chairs of the Leadership Council:

2016- Gary Kenline and Cary J. Haller
2015 – Susan Fayle and Gary Kenline
2014 – Janet Loew Day and Susan Fayle
2013 – Janet Loew Day and Trent M. Voelkl
2012 – Donald E. Will
2011 – Michael C. Straeck and Trent M. Voelkl
2010 – Linda A. Dobmeier and Michael C. Straeck
2009 – Linda A. Dobmeier and James M. Sexton III
2008 – James M. Sexton III and Joseph A. Voelkl
2007 – Patricia H. Garman and Howard B. Vahue
2006 – Gerald C. Saxe and Kevin R. Weber
2005 – Christopher T. Greene, Esq., and Gerald T. Mazurkiewicz
2004 – David N. Richardson and Samuel J. Savarino
2003 – The Rev. Dr. Charles D. Bang and Henry P. Semmelhack
2002 – Thomas M. Barney, Esq., and Paul J. Koessler
2001 – G. Wayne Hawk and Richard C. Paul
2000 – Charles U. Banta and Edward G. Wright
1999 – Gerald C. Saxe and Robert G. Weber